top of page
  • Vedanti Vaidya

From Dreams to Reality: A Beginning of a Journey to Remember

I always dreamed of exploring the world while watching Travelxp or Discovery. This desire intensified during the COVID period when the only outdoor space available to us was our building's terrace. Despite doing what I loved most and having what I desired most, the COVID period triggered questions and doubts about satisfaction. Honestly, I felt frustrated and yearned for something more meaningful, something connected to nature.


Out of that pressure, one night I wrote down my feelings:

"I want to be outside, in nature. I want to wake up every day with the great, mighty Himalayas outside my window, breathing in that cool, leafy air. Life should be as simple as this wish. Whenever boredom strikes, I'll head to the Brahmaputra, trying to fathom its endless boundaries. I want to gaze at the sunset from the peaks of the Sahyadri and witness the sun's rays dance across the white Himalayan peaks at sunrise, warming the earth with their yellowish-white light. I want to walk on green grass that feels like a soft cushion covering the earth, breathing in the light scent of forest flowers and the smell of the first rain on wet soil. I want to witness the infinite stars flickering in the jet-black sky, surpassing the darkness with their illuminating lights. I want to feel the cool moonlight, where all thoughts are carried away by the wind, finding happiness in the plants in my garden. I want to hear the roaring of the sea waves from afar, spending evenings watching the sun set over the sea and walking on soft sand. In the rains, I want to witness distant lightning and the drumming of clouds, welcoming the rain as it pours down, engulfing the earth. It's a long-awaited moment for both. The whole galaxy shall come to visit us, with moonlight covering the calm waters of the lake, making it seem as if fireflies are taking a nap on the water's surface. The gentle wind blows over the water, creating ripples, causing a bird to fly back to its home on a tree by the lake. In the Himalayan nights, I shall witness one side of the mountain covered in coniferous trees and the other side a deep valley, with the moon smiling in its crescent style. I want to witness the snowfall that covers the infinite expanse of nature, where snow and clouds become indistinguishable. Unable to think or understand anything, the relevance of past and future blurs, leaving only the present moment of serenity. Skipping seconds, minutes, hours—time itself. Every moment becomes alive, and I can hear my heartbeats. I want to become one with nature."


And it all happened. I embarked on a journey where I experienced and felt all these moments. I felt most alive, cherishing every bit of that journey. Now, as I sit and reminisce about those moments, I still feel peace and satisfaction.


Due to some unexpected turns, I had to make the decision to take a break from my job. Sometimes, things happen in our lives without our knowledge or understanding, but perhaps they are the causes of the beautiful journeys that await us on the path of life. It made me see the opportunities and embrace them. Vivekananda Kendra came into my life and fulfilled all my dreams, changing my perspectives. Traveling offers the best of everything in the universe and helps to bring out the worst in you. Hence, I began my quest to Purvanchal of Bharat…



336 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


Mrunmayee Bhagwat
Mrunmayee Bhagwat
Jul 23

So beautifully written!

Like

Sujeta Beishamayum
Sujeta Beishamayum
May 12

Love your narrative. Great going Vedanti!

Like

Deepali Bhurke - Navangule
Deepali Bhurke - Navangule
May 12

Way to go grl!! Not everyone can do what u did! Soooo proud of you!

Like

Upendra Joshi
Upendra Joshi
May 12

Great article!

Keep it up Vedanti!

Like
20220810_161701_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for dropping by!

This site will be used to publish the series of blogs sharing the stories from the north east part of India and the experiences of living across the villages of Arunachal and Manipur states.

bottom of page